Thank You Robin Williams

August of last year, the world bid goodbye to one of the greatest creative geniuses in Hollywood, Robin Williams. He had a movie for every stage of my life.

When I was a kid it was Hook, Popeye and Aladdin. When I became a teenager it was Flubber and Mrs. Doubtfire. As I grew older, his more mature movies – Dead Poets Society, Goodwill Hunting, Good Morning Vietnam, Patch Adams and many more – topped my list of favorites.

It was like having a friend entertaining and inspiring me as I grew old.

I had always been meaning to write a tribute to the great Robin Williams, but never got about to doing it. However, this month the opportunity arose in the form of contest on Movie Pilot.com. I created a fantasy team comprising of four fictional characters played by the actor. You can check out the article here.

This post is a thank you to Robin Williams…┬áthe world misses you Genie!

img2

Leave a Reply

